CECA is a member of

Sector Agreement on Moratoriums

This sector agreement aims to establish, in accordance with the European Banking Authority's Guidelines, the framework within which credit institutions adhering to it will grant their customers a deferral of the principal of their loans or credits, in order to overcome the difficulties they are facing as a result of the current health crisis.

The entities subscribing to this Sector Agreement are:

  • CaixaBank, S.A.
  • Bankia, S.A.
  • Kutxabank, S.A. y CajaSur Banco, S.A.U.
  • Unicaja Banco, S.A.
  • Abanca Corporación Bancaria, S.A.
  • Ibercaja Banco S.A.
  • Liberbank, S.A.
  • Cecabank, S.A.
  • Caja de Ahorros y Monte de Piedad de Ontinyent
  • Colonya Caixa D'Estalvis de Pollença

The document was approved by the CECA Board on 16 April 2020.

An extension of the term of this sector agreement was agreed on 22 June 2020.

On 15 December 2020, the Board approved an Addendum with the purpose of adapting the Sector Agreement of 16 April and its amendment of 22 June 2020 to the new provisions set forth in the EBA Guidelines EBA/GL/2020/15, published on 2 December 2020, so that the operations of entities adhering to the Sector Agreement will be treated in accordance with the EBA Guidelines.